ABCs of my life

April 8

Posted on: April 7, 2011

To My Dear Stacey and Essa,

Today, your Dad and I are celebrating 11 years of being together… Yes, that’s why we’re going to the park today and no, Stacey, not because we just want to teach you how to ride a bike, that’s just part of it anak (by the time you can read this, I’ll make sure to put some pictures so you can remember 🙂 ).  You girls must be wondering why we still celebrate this.  We can actually not celebrate it so we can just use the money for the never ending purchase of your diapers, but we choose to celebrate it for a number of reasons.

1.  Your Dad and I shared so many challenges like any new and young relationship.  I remember there were a lot of fighting (inside and outside UST) but we also had tons of fun and adventures (we went to Singapore a year before getting married, but NO you can’t do that, unless I trust your boyfriend.. .your father says otherwise).  It was through these trials that we became each other’s best friend, who has learned to boost each other’s strengths and accept each other’s weaknesses.

2.  We are ambitious people.  You can probably see that because we chose to be hands on with you girls and still continue to work outside and at home.  We dream of so many things individually and have learned to support each other.  And now together, we are on a journey to our biggest dream yet… Because we want to spend more time with you girls, we’re pulling all the stops to take this opportunity and make it happen… We hope you will be proud of us.

3.  This day ended my “I, me, my, and myself” days and opened for me happier (your Dad has the craziest antics and dance moves, it’ll make you cry from laughing, I have videos to refresh your memories 😉 ) days of  “we, us, our, ourselves”.  I hope your Dad still feels the same after this blog entry 😛

But above all, this day is special because it led us to having the TWO best reasons to celebrate… IT gave us two beautiful girls.

Anastacia and Alessandra, you girls are more than what we prayed for and dreamed of.  Thank you for being our reasons to be grateful that we found one another 🙂

Stacey and Essa in matching clothes ver. 08

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other subscriber

Visitors

  • 1,154 hits